September 20, 2019

2020 ICD-10 Code Changes Become Effective on October 1, 2019

Starting on October 1, 2019, the 2020 ICD-10 code changes will take effect. There will be 72,184 total codes including 273 new and 21 deleted codes that must be mastered if providers want to avoid denied claims and delayed payments.

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) has provided a document with tables summarizing these code changes. Each table details the old ICD-10 codes as well as the updated codes that will be replacing them.

GlaceEMR has already been configured for the 2020 ICD-10 updates and the new codes will be available for use beginning October 1st. The system will not allow you to enter or submit any outdated codes; instead GlaceEMR will suggest the new, updated code(s) that should be used in place of the old code(s).

If you have any questions please reach out to tech support at (877) 728-7070 or

GlaceRCM/EMR - Billing Service For Private Practice

Schedule a Free Consultation!

Check - Elements Webflow Library - BRIX Templates

Thank you

Thanks for reaching out. We will get back to you soon.
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.